Coronavirus Update:What patients and families need to know
Oats: Picking a Gluten-Free Product
Oats are naturally gluten-free; however, they are typically grown in fields adjacent to other grain crops including wheat, rye and barley. This makes for significant cross contact in how oats are grown, harvested, transported and processed. But don’t worry, there are safe oats for a gluten-free diet. To find them, you’ll always want to look for a gluten-free label on any oat product you purchase. This is very important to confirm that the oats were tested to below the 20 ppm threshold set by the FDA. Check out our Celiac Program video to see numerous examples of gluten-free labels on safe oat products and how to find safe gluten-free oats for your family.
Make an Appointment
Share your birthday with a child. Celebrate your life, and give a chance to someone who desperately wants to have as many as you.
Make it happen