EMSC Awards Programs

EMSC Awards Program

In 1998, the Health Resources and Services Administration’s Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB) established the Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) National Heroes Awards to recognize and reward outstanding achievement in EMSC and to encourage continued excellence in the field. The award categories have changed over the years, but have included: 

  • EMSC Project Coordinator/Manager of Distinction

  • EMSC Provider Leadership

  • EMSC Family Volunteer of the Year

  • EMSC Advisory Committee Member

  • Outstanding EMSC Research Project

  • State EMSC Policy Leader of Distinction

  • EMSC Lifetime Achievement

Awards Recipients 

Recipients of an EMSC National Heroes Award/Recognition Award are listed below.