Contact Information

Department phone: 202-476-5105
Fax: 202-476-4810

Venkat Shankar, MD
Division Chief of Respiratory Care
Phone: 202-476-4929
vshankar@childrensnational.org

Scott Pettinichi, MEd, RRT, NPS, AE-C
Director, Administration and Professional Development
Phone: 202-476-4787
Pager: 202-259-8146
spettini@childrensnational.org

Thomas Scheller, MS-FIN, MBA

Clinical Manager
Phone: 202-476-2607
tscheller@childrensnational.org
 
Aaron Roebuck, BS, RRT
Clinical Manager
Phone: 202-476-2101
aroebuck@childrensnational.org

Michelle (Shelly) Schild, RRT
Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 202-476-2101
mschild@childrensnational.org

Sarah Bass, BSN, RRT
Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 202-476-2101
sbass@childrensnational.org

Cherise Wilson, RRT
Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 202-476-2101
cwilson@childrensnational.org

Paul Flagge, BS, RRT
Clinical Coordinator (Children's National at United Medical Center)
pflagge@childrensnational.org

Honey Pezzimenti, MEd, RRT, NPS
Education Coordinator
Phone: 202-476-4164
hpezzime@childrensnational.org

Ricardo Morrow
Coding Specialist
Phone: 202-476-3529
rmorrow@childrensnational.org

TyAnna Spintman, CRT
Coding/Billing Specialist
202-476-7961 (O)
tspintma@childrensnational.org

Valerie Evans
Sr. Staff Assistant
202-476-5105 (O)
202-476-4810 (F)
vevans@childrensnational.org