Meet Our Team

Colleen Whitmore

Colleen Whitmore, MSN, FNP, RN
Interim Executive Director/ Director of Nursing
cwhitmor@childrensnational.org

Colleen Whitmore is a nurse practitioner and administrator with more than twenty years of health care experience and thirteen years of management experience. She began her nursing career at Albany Medical Center and Albany County Health Department in 1989. After finishing graduate school, she began work as a nurse practitioner serving women, infants, and children in underserved urban areas. Ms. Whitmore moved to Washington, DC where she held positions as a Nurse Practitioner in a school based Health Center and as the Bureau Chief for the District of Columbia Community Health Administration. Ms. Whitmore joined Children’s National Medical Center in 2009 as the Director of Operations for Children’s School Services. Ms. Whitmore received her MSN from Binghamton University.

Sharon Bostic, DNP, MBA, RN, CPN
Director of Quality and Education
sbostic@childrensnational.org

Dr. Bostic is a nurse leader and certified pediatric nurse with more than 20 years of experience. She has worked at Children's National Medical Center since 2003 and has served in various nursing leadership roles including Manager of Surgical Care Unit, Director of Surgical Nursing Services, Interim Director of Medical Nursing Services, and Director of Nursing Safety and Patient Satisfaction. Dr. Bostic received a BSN from Clemson University, a MBA from the University of Phoenix, and a Doctor of Nursing Practice from Old Dominion University. Dr. Bostic is also a graduate of the Master Teacher Leadership Development Program at George Washington University. She joined Children’s School Services in 2014 as Director of Quality and Education.

Contact Information

Lydia Anderson
Senior Staff Assistant
lyanders@childrensnational.org
Latasha Jones, BA
Staff Assistant
ltjones@childrensnational.org
Natalie Peart, MA
Program Coordinator
npeart@childrensnational.org
Kelvin Barnes, MBA
Program Operations Analyst
klbarnes@childrensnational.org
Shawn Hickey-Higgins, MSN, RN, NCSN
Staff Development Specialist
shhiggin@childrensnational.org
John Lancaster
Inventory Control Coordinator
jlancast@childrensnational.org
Cynthia Tollini, MS, RN
Staff Development Specialist
ctollini@childrensnational.org
Beulah Gwynn, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager
bmgwynn@childrensnational.org
Patricia Howard-Chittams, MA MSN, RN
Nurse Manager
pchittam@cncm.org
Courtney Jones, RN, BSN
Nurse Manager 
cujones@childrensnational.org
Cathleen Raisher, BS, RN, NCSN
Case Manager II
craisher@childrensnational.org
Angala Johnson, BSN, MSA
Nurse Manager
aljohnso@childrensnational.org
Adrienne Rogers, MSN, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager
arogers@childrensnational.org
Chrystal M Young-Johnson, RN, BS
Nurse Manager
cyjohnso@childrensnational.org
Tanya Hankton, BS, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager
thankton@childrensnational.org
Barbara Freeman, RN, MPA/HSA
Case Manager II
bfreeman@childrensnational.org
Alicia Littlejohn, BSN, RN-BC, CCM
Case Manager II
alittlej@childrensnational.org
Chantel Skipper, MSN, CPNP-AC,CPN,RN-BC
Performance Improvement Coordinator
cskipper@childrensnational.org
Jason Randall
Inventory Control Coordinator
Jtrandal@childrensnational.org
Charnetta Contee, BBA
Database Specialist
ccontee@childrensnational.org
Malika Henderson-Grays, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager
mhgrays@childrensnational.org